UGA Elements offers advanced reporting using common business intelligence tools

UGA Elements offers advanced reporting using common business intelligence tools

What is UGA Elements?

UGA Elements is an application and database that allows institutions to collect, contextualize, report on and profile publicly the research, scholarship, and professional activities of faculty, staff, and students.

When implemented, UGA Elements will increase UGA’s competitive edge in promoting the value of UGA’s faculty, staff, and students to the state; showcasing UGA research to enhance our national visibility; pursuing sponsored project grants; and identifying opportunities for academic and corporate partnerships.

 

Key Points

  • Modern, more intuitive interface.
  • Automatic population of (most) publications from public and proprietary databases
  • Reduced faculty time to maintain with automated feeds from UGA authoritative sources
  • Improved internal search tools (e.g., finding expertise for collaboration)
  • Opportunities for centralized and decentralized training and support
  • Online training and support site

 

Working Group

Configuration and implementation of UGA Elements is being managed by a Working Group that includes members from the Office of Faculty Affairs, the Office of the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost, Enterprise Information Technology Services, Institutional Research, the Office of Research, the Office of the Vice President for Public Service and Outreach, UGA Libraries, and schools and colleges.

Name Unit Email
Allan Aycock Office of the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost  aaycock@uga.edu
Mariann Burright University of Georgia Libraries mariann@uga.edu
Dr. Sarah Covert Office of Faculty Affairs covert@uga.edu
Dave Crouch Enterprise Information Technology Services (EITS) dave@uga.edu
Ghalia Farzat Enterprise Information Technology Services (EITS) gfarzat@uga.edu
Sunshine Jordan College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences suni@uga.edu
Julie Noelke Office of Faculty Affairs jnoelke@uga.edu
Don Perry Terry College of Business donperry@uga.edu
Tracie Sapp Office of Institutional Research tsapp@uga.edu
Dr. Robert Scott Franklin College/Office of Faculty Affairs rscott@uga.edu
Stephanie Sharp Franklin College of Arts and Sciences stsharp@uga.edu
Dr. Marcie Simpson College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences simpson@uga.edu
Dr. Meredith Welch-Devine  UGA Graduate School mwdevine@uga.edu